A View from the Other Side

Observations from the winged dude next door.

Flying Sparks

hand full of sparks

What does it mean? All this, this messy existence. The suffering and pain, the beauty and love.

None of us can ever know the full story.

Something’s drawing to an end, right as something new is beginning. That’s always the way of it though, right? Someone dies, someone’s born. But this is like the whole universe is dying and being born right now, and we’re all going through both. The universe, and stars, and people, and plants, and atoms. Everywhere, all around us, in the macro- and microcosm.

The king is dead, long live the king.

I get little hints here and there, little breadcrumbs, but I’m not omniscient. I can’t see everything in the past, present, or future. I can’t even remember most of my own twisting and forked past that flew off in a thousand directions like a firework.

tempest stone pietersiteI suppose this sensation of change I have right now is my own fault for wearing a tempest stone necklace today. It’s named that for a reason. It’s a catalyst, like I am, and trips things into happening just by being near it. That wild spark that flies off someplace you don’t expect and starts a brushfire. The red light turning green. The lightning ripping holes in the sky. Newton’s apple. The key that clicks the lock tumblers into just the right sequence so that the door can open.

Yes, this post is a little disjointed and stream-of-consciousness, but that’s where my mind’s at right now. Moving forward in this timeline along with all of you reading this, for the most part. For the most part.

I’m frequently asked what I see in the future, and I just answer, “which one?” Not to be a smartass, but because that’s my honest reply. How far out and away do I look? Six? A dozen? A hundred? A million? Trillions? It branches infinitely, and they’re all happening somewhere.

I do my best to navigate and nudge the one that I’m connected to the most.

Something’s coming. When you hear the call, what will you do? Will you recognize it, or will it get lost in a preconceived notion? Will it drown in a sea of mundanity, or will you be one of the sparks that pushes back the dark, starts fires, and leads others on?

The choice is coming. Maybe it’s here now. Maybe it’s a series of choices.

Are you making the right ones?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

